Style Favorite of the Summer : The Mini Tank

I love the new micro tank/ bandeau top trend this summer, but not for it’s intended purpose. I’m never going to walk around with my entire midriff exposed but I also hate wearing cami’s in the summer. Something about getting a soft flowing cotton tunic and then putting a restrictive and clingy tank underneath annoys me – not to mention its too hot for that stuff. The new tanks are short so my stomach gets to breath but they also offer a little extra coverage if my shirt falls short of opaque or plunges a little too far. In my cart this summer –
Forever21 Army crop top to toughen up a sheer tunic
Baja print bustier
Go a little 90s retro with Asos
Black lace top with sleeves for night

Go Jane
Lace cami crop

Leave a Reply

