Nars vs Cover Girl – shade vs shade

My last haul covered a crazy trip to Sephora that landed me with enough insider points to buy the store. One of my buys was a Nars matte lipstick that pretty much looks like a fat pencil in the color Dragon Girl. I liked the color from a makeover article and with a cool name and good brand I thought I’d risk it. I really like the color but it was all too familiar so I lined it with my Covergirl lip pencil in 215 and shocker shocker it was exactly the same! I’m a bit miffed due to the hefty price tag but I love the color and this being an actual lipstick rather than liner it goes on smoother and faster (it’s a thick tip). The lipsticks aren’t only the same color but they last the same time and cover equally.

Leave a Reply

