Covet: SCANDALous coats at The Limited

I really wanted to get over to my local Limited to do a Scandal look book but alas the inventory is low. Luckily there are still a few goodies up online!

It’s all about the coats on this collection (no surprise). Everything is nice and I loved the Livvy pants but the price point on this was a bit scandalous. Coats average $250 which is a lot so quality will certainly get an update here. The coats are phenomenal really.

This one caught my eye first

IMG_3755.PNG

And after careful consideration and seeing that it comes in petite (petite and tall have free returns and only returning by mail can solicit a Paypal refund) I order this for a try. It says it’s lines so maybe it can withstand a New York winter.

Then I came upon these

IMG_3760.PNG

Which I’ve been searching for (nice black trousers) but they’re almost $100. So – no.

Then I went back to coats… Because they’re a necessity right?

IMG_3757.PNG

Ok this isn’t a coat… But it’s so cool! Sherlock Pope? Distant relative?? No? Ok then how about this one…

IMG_3759.PNG

A modern take on the cape (sold out like Sally Lunn’s Buns).

Then this one which is the coat I always covet on Olivia Pope so I had to give it a try. No petite so it’s in store returns. No Paypal.

IMG_3758.PNG

The light pink was just too perfect and very hard to find these days.

This skirt also gets a shout out. I truly can’t imagine it on a woman from a back view… But it’s nice on the model!

IMG_3756.PNG

Leave a Reply

