Vice palette: #youtubefavoritetruths

The Urban Decay Vice Palette 3 came out a few weeks ago and tbh I hadn’t heard of Vice 1 or 2, so my excitement was akin to a kittens purr. Then I saw Piinksparkles haul it and I really liked the colors – sonic in particular. YouTube offers plenty of swatch videos and a few tutorials and after watching all of those I decided this was the only color eye palette I would need for the rest of my life and I ordered it (I have a neutral matte Tarte palette for nude looks). I’m a lipstick addict so I don’t usually use a ton of shadow.

Store: Sephora
Brand: Urban Decay
Product: Vice palette
Hope: to quickly apply bright colors in the morning/ to add color into my shadow routine without looking odd

First impressions: “it’s so big!” “The cosmetic pouch fabric isn’t as nice as I expected” “pretty pretty pretty”

First impressions: The brush is lovely. The colors are as pictured and the color pay off is excellent. Nothing is overly shimmery so I can wear this to the office. There are a plethora of shades in here and as a pale pinky faced dark haired American they all suit me well.

DTF – purpley taupe
Downfall peachy taupe
Undone pink suede
Truth barely there baby pink
Dragon grass green metallic
Freeze darkened ice blue glitter
Heroine navy blue
Broke down brown glitter
Vanity butterfly wing purple sheen
Lucky penny sheen
Reign brown
Bobby dazzle barely there metallic white highlight /glitter
Alien hot pink sheen
Alchemy reddened pink sheen
Bondage blackened purple glitter
Sonic red pink sheen
Last sin barely there pink metallic highlight/glitter
Angel barely there grey glitter
Defy purpley dark grey
Revolver metallic silver dark grey sheen

Final verdict: I love this palette but I would certainly say these are all crease colors. The are hyper pigmented and for a work day they need to be toned down with neutrals that this palette doesn’t include. Of course it’s called Vice so I don’t think “work-appropriate” was what they were going for. For a night out this palette is awesome.

Did it work: yes

 

*Unsponsored, my money, my opinions.

Leave a Reply

